Results

Benjamin Ward mail: benjamin.ward@daftest.website | web: benjamin.daftest.website | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 12:31:45 +0000
IndyCar Driver. Drug Smuggler
When Randy Lanier sped to Rookie of the Year honors at the 1986 Indianapolis 500, few knew his racing credentials, let alone his status as one of the nation's most prolific drug runners, smuggling in tons of marijuana when he wasn't on the track.
Donald Garcia mail: donald.garcia@hockeymail.de | web: donald.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 12:09:57 +0000
Trump Gets Sworn In Tomorrow, Meet His Full Cabinet
With President-elect Trump's lack of government experience, people are looking to Trump's cabinet picks to define the political shape of his administration. Here's a look at Trump's cabinet appointees and nominees.
Jacob Fisher mail: jacob.fisher@daftest.website | web: jacob.daftest.website | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 14:30:19 +0000
One In Five People May 'Hear' Flashes Of Light
A surprising number of people experience a form of sensory cross wiring in which light flashes and visual movements are "heard," research finds.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:52:17 +0000
5 Tools To Protect Your Cyber Security In 2017
These online courses and software will keep you protected from the NSA and Putin. Welcome to Trump’s America.
Steven Ramos mail: steven.ramos@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steven.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 00:13:13 +0000
Why Is This Sub Bass Drop In Every. Single. New. Movie. Trailer?
(BWOOOM) Get ready (BWOOOM) for the movie events (BWOOOM) of 2017 (...BWOOOM).
Walter Rodriguez mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: walter.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 14:30:19 +0000
The Gas Smugglers Of Iran
When Iran-based photojournalist Ebrahim Mirmalek was asked how he ended up documenting the underground world of gas smuggling in the Middle East, he replied, “I didn’t really go looking for the story — I was dragged into it.”
Gregory Phillips mail: gregory.phillips@hockeymail.de | web: gregory.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 03:38:06 +0000
Donald Trump Picks Sonny Perdue For Agriculture Secretary, Completing Cabinet
Today, members of Trump's transition team told members of the press that Trump has chosen ex-Georgia-governor Sonny Perdue as Secretary of Agriculture. Here's what you need to know.
Ronald Marshall mail: ronald.marshall@daftest.website | web: ronald.daftest.website | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:21:46 +0000
Automakers Are Redesigning The Steering Wheel For Self-Driving Cars — And They Look Slick As Hell
Now this is a future we can believe in.
Brandon Rivera mail: brandon.rivera@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brandon.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 13:30:04 +0000
Rick Perry, Incoming Energy Secretary, Did Not Know The Energy Secretary Was In Charge Of Our Nukes
When President-elect Donald J. Trump offered Rick Perry the job of energy secretary five weeks ago, Mr. Perry gladly accepted, believing he was taking on a role as a global ambassador for the American oil and gas industry that he had long championed in his home state.
Ronald Rodriguez mail: ronald.rodriguez@hockeymail.de | web: ronald.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 13:30:04 +0000
The Marchers
Three women from across the US tell BuzzFeed News why they're joining the hundreds of thousands of women in Washington, DC, on Jan 21.
Paul Foster mail: paul.foster@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: paul.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 12:31:45 +0000
At Least 30 People Missing After Avalanche Hits Italian Hotel
Rescuers say up to 30 people are missing after a hotel in central Italy was hit by an avalanche, apparently triggered by an earthquake.
Edward Reyes mail: edward.reyes@innovation-km.com | web: edward.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 20:20:30 +0000
When You're Hot And You Know It
We're not sure if this made it on Liveleak but it did make it on Digg, so he's got that going for him.
Jeff Ellis mail: jeff.ellis@geheime.club | web: jeff.geheime.club | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 12:31:45 +0000
The Argument For God Is Out Of Tune
Why scientific cosmology can't give us the God of religion.
Jerry Peterson mail: jerry.peterson@pulpfrictions.com | web: jerry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 13:30:04 +0000
The Fight To Fix Your Brain
New companies are creating technology to calm us, help us sleep better, and create a general sense of wellness. Do the devices work?
Nicholas Mason mail: nicholas.mason@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: nicholas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 14:30:19 +0000
Postcards From Vegas: The Beautiful, Terrible Sights Of CES
Photographer Amy Lombard roamed the expo hall at the US's biggest tech show.
Arthur Campbell mail: arthur.campbell@ventredi.eu | web: arthur.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 12:31:45 +0000
NASA Study In Hawaii Paving Way For Human Travel To Mars
A group of NASA-funded researchers are poised to enter an isolated geodesic dome on a remote Hawaii volcano to study human behavior in long-term space exploration, including a planned voyage to Mars.
Daniel Watson mail: daniel.watson@affablyhomonym.com | web: daniel.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 23:24:30 +0000
Ripping Apart A Steel Beam Takes A Spectacular Amount Of Energy
The Slow Motion guys are back at it. This time pulling apart a one-and-a-half inch wide, pure steel piece of rebar with "the world's meatiest machine."
Peter Gordon mail: peter.gordon@hockeymail.de | web: peter.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 12:31:45 +0000
This Team Runs Mark Zuckerberg’s Facebook Page
There are more than a dozen Facebook employees writing Mark Zuckerberg’s posts or scouring the comments for spammers and trolls.
Alfred Mason mail: alfred.mason@geheime.club | web: alfred.geheime.club | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 05:14:31 +0000
The Post-Snowden Cyber Arms Hustle
An Indian hacker promised governments he could supply them with NSA-level technology. But when Mauritania hired him to help spy on its cell networks, things went way, way south.
Gregory Jackson mail: gregory.jackson@daftest.website | web: gregory.daftest.website | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 16:32:10 +0000
Population Growth Models Rely On A Naturally Occurring Constant That Nobody Can Really Explain
The amount of complex population forecasting you can do with a simple equation and Feigenbaum's Constant is absolutely magical, even when it descends into pure chaos.
Wayne Roberts mail: wayne.roberts@ventredi.eu | web: wayne.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 05:14:31 +0000
How 550 Facebook Users Spread Britain First Content To Hundreds Of Thousands Of People
A BuzzFeed News analysis of data from the social platform has identified the most prolific boosters of material from the far-right party.
Melvin West mail: melvin.west@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: melvin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 23:59:08 +0000
Running May Be Good For Your Knees
Many people worry that running ruins knees. But a new study finds that the activity may in fact benefit the joint, changing the biochemical environment inside the knee in ways that could help keep it working smoothly.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 05:14:31 +0000
These Six-Wheeled Robots Are About To Start Delivering Food In The US
The robots will trail with DoorDash in Redwood City, California, and with Postmates in Washington, DC. The commercial trials will see these services start making deliveries in the coming weeks using Starship’s six-wheeled robots within a four-mile-wide test area in each city.
Alan Torres mail: alan.torres@geheime.club | web: alan.geheime.club | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 16:32:10 +0000
Watch A Wheelie-ing Marshawn Lynch Almost Get Hit By A Bus
That was a close one. Like interception-on-the-one-yard-line close.
Allen Jordan mail: allen.jordan@daftest.website | web: allen.daftest.website | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 23:05:22 +0000
The Story Of FMX, The Wannabe Radio Standard Of The 1980s
Why attempts to improve AM and FM radio technologies tend to land with a thud — a thud no harder felt than with the FMX standard, circa 1989.
Steve Cole mail: steve.cole@hockeymail.de | web: steve.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 01:55:33 +0000
The Case For Defeating Death
We already doubled the average life expectancy once, from the early 1900s to today. Who is to say that we can’t do it again, especially now that we know so much more about aging? Is it possible that the idea of ending death isn’t so crazy after all?
Glenn Howard mail: glenn.howard@thedarkswans.com | web: glenn.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 23:24:30 +0000
Pixar Pretty Much Confirms That All Of Its Films Exist In The Same Universe
So does this mean that Sully from "Monsters Inc." has his own band of personified emotions running around his head like in "Inside Out?" And the ants from "A Bug's Life" are running beneath the feet of the "Incredibles?"
Melvin Phillips mail: melvin.phillips@thedarkswans.com | web: melvin.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 23:05:22 +0000
Inside The Dark, Dangerous World Of Illegal Mining
“I don’t care anymore,” Rasta mutters. “People must see what we do to survive.”
Alfred Carter mail: alfred.carter@hockeymail.de | web: alfred.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:03:34 +0000
The $50,000 Racing Simulator: Cheaper Than Crashing The Real Thing
ArsTechnica tests out one of CXC's incredible, ridiculous racing simulator rigs.
Craig Ellis mail: craig.ellis@klarkzon.eu | web: craig.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 18:17:51 +0000
HBO Tears Down John Oliver In This 'Last Week Tonight' Season 4 Promo
Oh, John. You silly, silly man. You're no "Game of Thrones" but we miss you all the same.
Adam Foster mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: adam.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:10:32 +0000
EPA Nominee Scott Pruitt Faced A Tough Hearing From Democrats After Suing The EPA 13 Times
Scott Pruitt, Trump's pick to lead the Environmental Protection Agency, is a nightmare nomination for Democrats.
Glenn Robinson mail: glenn.robinson@thedarkswans.com | web: glenn.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 23:59:08 +0000
Trump's HHS Nominee Tom Price Got Roasted For Some Dodgy Investments
Tom Price is a Republican physician from Georgia who entered politics in 2004 as a member of the House. Since his nomination as Secretary of Health and Human Services, he as faced scrutiny over a series of investments he made while serving in the House. In today's hearing, those questions haunted him. Here are the highlights.
Arthur Gibson mail: arthur.gibson@hockeymail.de | web: arthur.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 01:55:33 +0000
All I Know Is What’s On The Internet
Information literacy is not the antidote to fake news, because the institutions for teaching it can’t be trusted either
Sean Boyd mail: sean.boyd@daftest.website | web: sean.daftest.website | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:01:46 +0000
Huge Swaths Of The Country Are At Risk Of Losing Affordable Water Access
Access to clean water remains a huge problem around the US, but according to a new study, access to affordable water, period, could also soon become a huge problem.
Brian Ward mail: brian.ward@affablyhomonym.com | web: brian.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:10:33 +0000
Iceland Knows How To Stop Teen Substance Abuse. The World Isn't Listening
​In Iceland, teenage smoking, drinking and drug use have been radically cut. Why aren't other countries following its lead?
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 20:27:18 +0000
Barack Obama Is Preparing for His Third Term
He was supposed to retire to a triumphant post-presidency. Then Trump happened. Here's how Obama is gearing up for a battle he never planned to wage.
Bruce Rodriguez mail: bruce.rodriguez@horse-d.eu | web: bruce.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:03:34 +0000
Left In The Lurch
When President-elect Donald Trump replaces Barack Obama on January 20, the Democratic Party will find itself more removed from power than at almost any point since the party’s creation. And the party's future remains uncertain.
Jesse Peterson mail: jesse.peterson@innovation-km.com | web: jesse.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 23:05:22 +0000
The 3 Deadliest Drugs In America Are Legal
As these charts clearly illustrate, alcohol, tobacco and opioids outpace other drugs in number of overdose deaths by a long shot. Meanwhile, there's never been a direct death linked to marijuana. Just saying.
Shawn Martin mail: shawn.martin@pulpfrictions.com | web: shawn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 17:23:19 +0000
2016 Was Earth's Hottest Year Ever — Just Like 2015 And 2014 Were
This is the third consecutive year to set a new record. The streak is the steepest and most sustained surge in planetary temperatures in the modern age.
Louis Robinson mail: louis.robinson@ventredi.eu | web: louis.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:34:07 +0000
A Linguistic Breakdown Of How Louis CK Tells A Joke
It's no accident Louis CK has enjoyed success in comedy. The master comedian knows the ins and outs of carefully crafting a killer joke.
more