Results

Harry Mitchell mail: harry.mitchell@affablyhomonym.com | web: harry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 10:54:06 GMT
Calais chief wants new migrant border deal with UK
Migrants in Calais seeking asylum in the UK should be able to lodge their claim in France and not have to wait until they reach British soil, the region's president says.
Jerry Campbell mail: jerry.campbell@horse-d.eu | web: jerry.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 10:41:58 GMT
Brussels lab fire 'to destroy evidence'
Five people are arrested over a fire at crime laboratories in Brussels that officials believe may have been started to destroy forensic evidence.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 11:44:25 GMT
Man arrested in Redhill 'child abduction' report
A man is arrested on suspicion of perverting the course of justice following the reported abduction of a child in Surrey.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 10:41:36 GMT
Yemen suicide attack claimed by IS 'kills dozens' in Aden
So-called Islamic State says it carried out a suicide car bombing on a military facility in the Yemeni city of Aden, which doctors say killed at least 60.
Lawrence Ellis mail: lawrence.ellis@daftest.website | web: lawrence.daftest.website | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 10:35:36 GMT
'Patients at risk' from length of GP consultations
The health of patients is being put at risk because GPs are being forced to carry out complex consultations in 10 minutes or less, doctors are warning.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 09:03:36 GMT
Bank holiday shopper footfall 'down 4%'
The number of people out shopping in the UK on Saturday and Sunday fell by 4.1% compared with last year's August bank holiday weekend, retail researchers say.
Shawn Foster mail: shawn.foster@hockeymail.de | web: shawn.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 06:37:43 GMT
Hundreds of Pokemon Go incidents logged by police
Pokemon Go players have been involved in hundreds of police incidents since the gaming app phenomenon launched, the BBC learns.
Chris Garcia mail: chris.garcia@daftest.website | web: chris.daftest.website | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 06:04:08 GMT
Ed Balls describes Corbyn leadership as 'leftist fantasy'
Ex-shadow chancellor Ed Balls says Jeremy Corbyn's Labour leadership is a "leftist utopian fantasy, devoid of connection to the reality of people's lives".
Lawrence Nelson mail: lawrence.nelson@affablyhomonym.com | web: lawrence.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 10:03:49 GMT
Brazil president set for impeachment drama
The impeachment trial of Brazil's Dilma Rousseff reaches a dramatic point later, with the suspended president due to defend herself in the Senate.
Lawrence Martin mail: lawrence.martin@geheime.club | web: lawrence.geheime.club | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 23:54:02 GMT
Australian man 'put acid in sex club lubricant'
A 62-year-old man is arrested after allegedly filling a lubricant dispenser with hydrochloric acid at a gay club in Sydney.
Bruce Gonzalez mail: bruce.gonzalez@horse-d.eu | web: bruce.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:24:22 GMT
Hen party rescued by RNLI after getting stuck on River Dart
A bride-to-be who wanted a "no-fuss and low-key" celebration is rescued by the RNLI after her hen party boat ran aground.
Mark Owens mail: mark.owens@geheime.club | web: mark.geheime.club | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 11:09:33 GMT
ITV's Victoria reigns over BBC's Are You Being Served? and Porridge revivals
Queen Victoria beats Mrs Slocombe to the TV ratings crown as ITV's Victoria draws more viewers than BBC One's new version of Are You Being Served?
Henry Ramos mail: henry.ramos@ventredi.eu | web: henry.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 11:10:04 GMT
Italy earthquake: Drone reveals church interior
Drone footage from Italian firefighters shows the devastation in Accumoli, one of the towns hit by the earthquake on 24 August which left at least 290 dead.
Melvin Lee mail: melvin.lee@klarkzon.eu | web: melvin.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 08:52:44 GMT
Moment crew emerges from year-long Mars trial
A Nasa team has emerged from a Mars simulation in Hawaii, where they lived in near isolation for a year.
Walter Torres mail: walter.torres@hockeymail.de | web: walter.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 08:26:04 GMT
Mary Berry defends deep-fat fryer criticisms
Great British Bake Off judge Mary Berry has defended her comments about deep-fat fryers, telling BBC Radio 4's Today programme they are "dangerous" and "unhealthy".
Ryan Butler mail: ryan.butler@innovation-km.com | web: ryan.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 09:32:22 GMT
LAX Airport evacuated after 'loud noises' spark alert
Los Angeles International Airport was evacuated after reports of a shooter inside a terminal - but police later said it was a false alarm due to "loud noises" not gunfire.
Donald Phillips mail: donald.phillips@horse-d.eu | web: donald.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 10:43:21 GMT
Bono and Africa's richest man visit Nigeria camp
Bono and Africa's richest man, Aliko Dangote, have visited a camp of 2.3 million displaced people in north-east Nigeria.
Henry Reynolds mail: henry.reynolds@klarkzon.eu | web: henry.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 11:52:10 GMT
MTV Video Music Awards 2016: Beyonce dominates
Beyonce was the big winner at Sunday's MTV VMAs in New York, scooping seven awards including the prestigious Video of the Year prize.
Edward Jackson mail: edward.jackson@innovation-km.com | web: edward.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 23:10:58 GMT
First look: Kazakhstan's 'Game of Thrones'
Kazakhstan is preparing to launch its own version of the popular TV series Game of Thrones.
Daniel Gordon mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: daniel.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 09:17:50 GMT
'I feel so short'- Naga Munchetty meets Olympic gold rowers
Olympic gold medallist rowers Alex Gregory and Mohamed Sbihi meet BBC Breakfast's Naga Munchetty.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Gregory Gonzales mail: gregory.gonzales@pulpfrictions.com | web: gregory.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 10:31:28 GMT
Bourne's 3D conversion sends Chinese heads spinning
Chinese audiences are complaining that a 3D version of the latest Bourne movie is causing headaches and nausea.
Jimmy Cruz mail: jimmy.cruz@innovation-km.com | web: jimmy.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 08:02:21 GMT
Sevens coach Ryan given Fiji title
English coach Ben Ryan is given three acres of land and a chief's name after leading Fiji's sevens team to Olympic gold in Rio.
Harry Gibson mail: harry.gibson@hockeymail.de | web: harry.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:07:48 GMT
Andrew Walker: Are US-Europe TTIP trade talks tanking?
Germany's economy minister claims that talks about the TTIP trade deal have failed highlight the uphill battle that negotiators are facing.
Chad Evans mail: chad.evans@klarkzon.eu | web: chad.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 23:17:17 GMT
M Ilyas Khan: The Afghans forced to go home
Pakistan has told all three million Afghan refugees within its borders to leave - causing chaos on its borders, the BBC's M Ilyas Khan reports.
Walter Lee mail: walter.lee@thedarkswans.com | web: walter.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 09:30:53 GMT
Brazil impeachment: Key questions
Your questions answered on the impeachment proceedings against Brazil's President Dilma Rousseff.
Glenn Burns mail: glenn.burns@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: glenn.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 10:49:49 GMT
US anthem and flag: Etiquette and law
As American Football player Colin Kaepernick attracts criticism for refusing to stand for the US national anthem, what is the etiquette surrounding playing the national anthem and displaying the flag?
Patrick Powell mail: patrick.powell@innovation-km.com | web: patrick.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 23:44:27 GMT
What next for Islamic State in Libya after Sirte?
Militants of so-called Islamic State are on the verge of being ousted completely from their stronghold in Libya’s central coastal city of Sirte.
Jason Long mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jason.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 05:14:49 GMT
Newspaper headlines: 'Barbecue sizzler' and nuclear deal doubts
Monday's papers consider China's growing involvement in UK industry including planned investment in nuclear power, while hopes are voiced that Britons can "fire up their bank holiday barbecues".
Louis Gonzalez mail: louis.gonzalez@thedarkswans.com | web: louis.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 10:20:45 GMT
Myanmar earthquake
Scores of historic sites in Bagan - some there since the 10th Century - were badly damaged by the 6.8-magnitude earthquake that struck central Myanmar on Wednesday.
Jacob Rodriguez mail: jacob.rodriguez@horse-d.eu | web: jacob.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 08:33:18 GMT
Africa's top shots: 19-25 August 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Todd Howard mail: todd.howard@thedarkswans.com | web: todd.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 10:58:41 GMT
Aiming for the skies
Amateur rocket enthusiasts have gathered in Scotland to mark 30 years of aiming for the skies.
Bruce Shaw mail: bruce.shaw@thedarkswans.com | web: bruce.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 06:56:43 GMT
Quake-hit Italy from air
Aerial shots reveal the devastation in Amatrice following Wednesday's earthquake which killed at least 247 people in central Italy.
Peter Long mail: peter.long@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: peter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 18:16:41 GMT
Italy earthquake
Images from before and after an earthquake struck central Italy show the huge scale of the disaster.
Ronald Gray mail: ronald.gray@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ronald.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 11:10:50 GMT
Sofiane Boufal: Southampton break transfer record to sign midfielder from Lille
Southampton sign Moroccan attacking midfielder Sofiane Boufal from Lille in a club-record £16m deal.
Wayne Roberts mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: wayne.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 08:41:01 GMT
Jason Gillespie: Yorkshire coach to leave county at end of season
Yorkshire coach Jason Gillespie is to leave his role at the end of the season, the county confirm.
Peter Richardson mail: peter.richardson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: peter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 23:30:16 GMT
Punching its weight
Broadcaster Melvyn Bragg has called for the government to follow the model of Team GB's Olympic success and invest in the north of England. BBC News asks which of the regions' strengths it should focus on?
Wayne Mason mail: wayne.mason@geheime.club | web: wayne.geheime.club | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 01:50:02 GMT
Unequal opportunities?
An IFS study says men still get paid more on average than women. But some have questioned if that's really what the numbers show.
George Kennedy mail: george.kennedy@daftest.website | web: george.daftest.website | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 22:24:56 GMT
'Bare branches'
Xiong Jigen, 43, is one of many men inside China's remote "bachelor village', where bad roads and few women make it hard to find a wife.
Jeff Garcia mail: jeff.garcia@thedarkswans.com | web: jeff.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 00:49:34 GMT
Straphanger surveillance
The Facebook group where passengers cast a humorous eye on the behaviour of tram conductors.
Melvin Nelson mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: melvin.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 23:00:29 GMT
Fabric of success
How Indian entrepreneur Lavanya Nalli is leading the modernisation of her family's 88-year-old clothing company, while still holding on to its decades of tradition.
Chad Cruz mail: chad.cruz@innovation-km.com | web: chad.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 19:17:05 GMT
Closing down
Empty rails and closing signs as a stalwart of the British High Street says its final farewell.
Mark Jordan mail: mark.jordan@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: mark.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 16:08:55 GMT
'Give women a say'
How a long-running Irish beauty pageant became the unlikely battleground for the debate over the country's abortion laws.
Jeff Gordon mail: jeff.gordon@horse-d.eu | web: jeff.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 10:36:24 GMT
Hands off
Jane Austen's ring, a £50m Picasso and other objects the UK has fought to keep in the country.
more