Results

Vincent Carter mail: vincent.carter@affablyhomonym.com | web: vincent.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 14:55:37 GMT
Labour leadership: Watson says not the time for a contest
Labour's deputy leader says the party must do better after Thursday's by-election loss.
Chad Owens mail: chad.owens@daftest.website | web: chad.daftest.website | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 20:46:48 GMT
One dead, two injured in Heidelberg car attack
A man drives a car into a pedestrian area and is shot by police after a standoff.
Arthur Boyd mail: arthur.boyd@pulpfrictions.com | web: arthur.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 16:18:42 GMT
Woman charged after Dexter Neal dog death
A 29-year-old is accused in connection with the death of three-year-old Dexter Neal last year.
Louis Evans mail: louis.evans@ventredi.eu | web: louis.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 15:15:38 GMT
Mosul battle: Kurdish reporter Shifa Gardi killed in Iraq
Shifa Gardi, of the Iraqi Kurdish channel Rudaw, is killed by a roadside bomb as she covers clashes.
Antonio White mail: antonio.white@innovation-km.com | web: antonio.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 10:46:23 GMT
How do you move an oil platform from China to the UK?
A semi-submersible ship is carrying an oil platform from China to the North Sea Oil Field in the UK.
Peter Clark mail: peter.clark@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: peter.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 20:57:55 GMT
Caroline Wyatt: MS 'brain fog' lifted after stem cell treatment
Caroline Wyatt said the "brain fog began to lift" after she paid for treatment in Mexico.
Carl Shaw mail: carl.shaw@klarkzon.eu | web: carl.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 09:06:07 GMT
Media protest over White House briefing ban
White House correspondents' body "protests strongly" as BBC, CNN and others excluded.
Edward Turner mail: edward.turner@geheime.club | web: edward.geheime.club | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:05:53 GMT
Car buyers should have 'long, hard think' about diesel
The transport secretary suggests drivers should try to buy the least polluting vehicles possible.
Carl Foster mail: carl.foster@thedarkswans.com | web: carl.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 19:32:03 GMT
Barclays apologises for cash machine and debit card faults
The bank says it has now fixed problems with cash machines, in-store payments and phone banking.
Glenn Cruz mail: glenn.cruz@horse-d.eu | web: glenn.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 15:04:07 GMT
London Mayor Sadiq Khan 'not accusing SNP of being racists'
London Mayor Sadiq Khan insists he was not accusing the SNP of being racists or bigots in a trail of his speech to the Scottish Labour conference.
Philip James mail: philip.james@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: philip.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 16:14:02 GMT
James O'Connor and Ali Williams held on Paris cocaine charge
The former Australian and New Zealand internationals were buying cocaine, police sources say.
Peter Warren mail: peter.warren@thedarkswans.com | web: peter.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 18:59:16 GMT
Terminally ill Bradley Lowery thanks Everton supporters
The five-year-old Sunderland fan, who has months to live, was a mascot at the match against Everton.
Johnny Fisher mail: johnny.fisher@geheime.club | web: johnny.geheime.club | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 16:56:46 GMT
The DC Comics film has been given a Razzie Award
The Razzie's have struck again with Batman V Superman being named worst remake.
Melvin Evans mail: melvin.evans@innovation-km.com | web: melvin.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 00:34:48 GMT
Live streaming cats 24/7
Kitten Academy is a cat fostering house that live streams kittens 24/7 on YouTube.
Daniel Kennedy mail: daniel.kennedy@klarkzon.eu | web: daniel.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 15:15:35 GMT
Bobsleigh World Championships: GB crash out of four-man bob
Great Britain's four-man bobsleigh team crash out of the World Championships during their second run. They were unhurt.
Vincent Butler mail: vincent.butler@horse-d.eu | web: vincent.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 00:05:31 GMT
One mum's account of 'really dull' family life
A Glasgow mum is a social media hit with her tongue-in-cheek accounts of "really dull" family life.
Alan Warren mail: alan.warren@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: alan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 14:44:46 GMT
Why are these men dressed as nuns?
Thousands of people dressed as nuns have been enjoying the first day of Rio's carnival.
Melvin Cole mail: melvin.cole@ventredi.eu | web: melvin.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 14:49:17 GMT
Police issue Devon humpback whale 'stay away' warning
Onlookers are urged not to get too close to a humpback whale spotted off the south Devon coast.
George Gray mail: george.gray@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: george.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 15:50:35 GMT
High-rise blaze at Gunwharf Quays is brought under control
Firefighters have been tackling a large fire in a high-rise building in the Gunwharf Quays area of Portsmouth.
Sean Howard mail: sean.howard@horse-d.eu | web: sean.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 00:43:02 GMT
10 things we didn't know last week
Rag 'N' Bone Man is a fan of Steptoe and Son and more news nuggets.
Benjamin Harris mail: benjamin.harris@thedarkswans.com | web: benjamin.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 09:41:12 GMT
BBC News Channel
BBC coverage of latest developments
Billy James mail: billy.james@innovation-km.com | web: billy.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 00:50:11 GMT
Did Trump win because his name was first in key states?
A leading US political scientists thinks Donald Trump is president because his name came first on the ballot in some critical swing states.
Kenneth West mail: kenneth.west@thedarkswans.com | web: kenneth.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 00:06:52 GMT
Rugby's Trimble on what inspires his love of the game
Ireland rugby international Andrew Trimble on how his spirituality enhances his love of the game.
Benjamin Jackson mail: benjamin.jackson@innovation-km.com | web: benjamin.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 00:51:19 GMT
The unravelling of Kim Jong-nam's death
All the markings of a John Le Carre novel: a world leader's brother, an international airport and a deadly nerve agent.
Henry Kennedy mail: henry.kennedy@klarkzon.eu | web: henry.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 16:58:33 GMT
The woman who wants 'catfishing' made a crime
Anna Rowe is calling for a law change after being duped by a man with a fake profile online.
Travis Watson mail: travis.watson@affablyhomonym.com | web: travis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 00:56:46 GMT
Can community projects offer a way to affordable care?
Around the UK different schemes are trying to deliver better affordable care to those who need it.
George Cooper mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: george.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 22:42:05 GMT
Is the 10-a-day diet only for the wealthy?
New advice says we need to eat 10 portions of fruit and veg but is this only a diet for the wealthy?
Craig Rivera mail: craig.rivera@hockeymail.de | web: craig.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 19:29:18 GMT
Six Nations 2017: Scotland 29-13 Wales
Scotland produce a spirited second-half display to defeat Wales at Murrayfield, with Tommy Seymour and Tim Visser the hosts' try-scorers.
Alan Fisher mail: alan.fisher@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 18:13:28 GMT
Chelsea 3-1 Swansea City
Chelsea stretch their lead at the top of the Premier League table to 11 points after victory over Swansea City at Stamford Bridge.
Jimmy Robinson mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: jimmy.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 19:05:17 GMT
Oscar-nominated film maker banned from US
A 21-year-old Syrian who filmed an Oscar-nominated documentary has been banned from entering America.
George Boyd mail: george.boyd@affablyhomonym.com | web: george.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 18:27:52 GMT
Readying the red carpet
The final preparations are being made on the red carpet ahead of the Academy Awards on Sunday.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 09:36:26 GMT
The Academy Awards: Best picture nominees in 30 seconds
A lightning look at the films up for an Oscar in the best picture category
Louis Cox mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: louis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 01:07:21 GMT
Oscars 2017: Do the best films and performances win?
Lots of factors influence who gets an Oscar - not just the quality of the film or performance.
Sean Foster mail: sean.foster@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: sean.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 01:10:40 GMT
Oscars: Has anything really changed since #OscarsSoWhite?
Things have moved on from the #OscarsSoWhite controversy - on the surface at least.
Gregory Warren mail: gregory.warren@innovation-km.com | web: gregory.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 01:44:17 GMT
The woman who knows who's won the Oscars... but won't tell
Martha Ruiz counts the Oscars votes and talks about the measures she takes to keep the results safe.
Edward Hughes mail: edward.hughes@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: edward.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 11:12:27 GMT
Oscars: Hollywood parties and protests as the big night approaches
Hollywood's celebrities are in a final whirl of pre-Oscars parties, awards, dinners - and protests.
Allen Ramirez mail: google@geheime.club | web: allen.geheime.club | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 08:29:51 GMT
Oscars 2017: Bluff your way through this year's best picture nominees
Not seen the films up for the best picture Oscar? Let this guide bring you up to speed.
Gregory Washington mail: gregory.washington@thedarkswans.com | web: gregory.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 17:47:57 GMT
Naomie Harris: 'Daniel Craig could be back as Bond'
The Oscar-nominated actress was speaking after she was awarded her OBE by the Queen at Buckingham Palace.
more