Results

Brandon Campbell mail: brandon.campbell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: brandon.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 00:34:51 GMT
LIVE: President to pitch for Clinton and his legacy
President Barack Obama, Vice President Joe Biden and Sen. Tim Kaine, Democratic nominee Hillary Clinton's running mate, are set to speak Wednesday at the Democratic National Convention.
Walter Ward mail: walter.ward@ventredi.eu | web: walter.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 23:07:12 GMT
'She knows her stuff'
President Barack Obama's three Democratic convention speeches have, in succession, launched his national career, thrust him into the Oval Office and secured him a second term. On Wednesday, he'll work during his fourth marquee convention address to ensure those earlier efforts weren't for naught.
Todd Carter mail: todd.carter@horse-d.eu | web: todd.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 21:45:05 GMT
Trump to Russia: Find Clinton's emails
Jacob Gordon mail: jacob.gordon@daftest.website | web: jacob.daftest.website | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 23:40:49 GMT
Biden's 'could-have-been' moment
Vice President Joe Biden delivers what's likely to be the final major political address of his career Wednesday, offering an economic argument for Hillary Clinton at the Democratic National Convention here.
Jimmy Ward mail: jimmy.ward@hockeymail.de | web: jimmy.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 23:17:28 GMT
Turkey shuts down media as coup crackdown continues
The Turkish government continues to take action against soldiers and institutions after this month's failed coup attempt.
Harold Jackson mail: harold.jackson@pulpfrictions.com | web: harold.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 23:08:49 GMT
Has Zika begun to spread in the U.S.?
Health officials in Florida are now investigating four possible non-travel-related cases of Zika virus, the state Department of Health said Wednesday.
Patrick Thompson mail: patrick.thompson@daftest.website | web: patrick.daftest.website | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 22:24:36 GMT
Ex-CIA chief: Trump's not qualified
Donald Trump went "beyond the pale" in calling on Russia to hack Hillary Clinton's email on Wednesday, former CIA Director and Defense Secretary Leon Panetta told CNN's Christiane Amanpour in an exclusive interview.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 17:05:02 GMT
Obama: Trump lacks basic knowledge
President Obama takes aim at Republican presidential nominee Donald Trump, saying he doesn't have "basic knowledge" of the world.
Alfred Burns mail: alfred.burns@geheime.club | web: alfred.geheime.club | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 21:24:25 GMT
Opinion: Secret to Clintons' marriage
Tuesday night, Bill Clinton took the stage at the Democratic National Convention to make the case for another Clinton: the former U.S. Secretary of State-- and his former First Lady -- Hillary Clinton, as the next President of the United States.
Patrick Mason mail: patrick.mason@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: patrick.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 13:22:30 GMT
'According to Trump, I'm probably a rapist'
Democrats turned to Hollywood stars for the attacks on Donald Trump and mothers of slain African-American children to back Hillary Clinton on the second night of the party's convention Tuesday.
Adam Mason mail: adam.mason@ventredi.eu | web: adam.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 18:47:25 GMT
'All supply lines, corridors' cut off by army
People in Aleppo are hungry and terrified as the Syrian army tightens its grip on the rebel-held eastern section of the city, resident and photojournalist Karam Al Masri told CNN.
Antonio Jackson mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: antonio.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 22:36:43 GMT
Suicide bombing kills 48 people, children
A suicide bombing killed 48 people, among them women and children, Wednesday in northern Syria, the UK-based Syrian Observatory for Human Rights said.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 19:49:02 GMT
Mom beats daughter live on Facebook
"You wanna try me, right?"
Paul Mason mail: paul.mason@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: paul.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 23:46:18 GMT
Pope on priest murder: World at war, but...
The French government says it will mobilize police and military forces to boost security in the wake of the slaying of a Catholic priest, the latest terror atrocity to roil the country.
Henry Nelson mail: henry.nelson@geheime.club | web: henry.geheime.club | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 20:22:52 GMT
Is the world's 'Long Peace' over?
The scent of chaos hangs heavy in the air. Donald Trump evokes it in Cleveland. Islamic State sows it in Nice, Brussels, Paris, Orlando. Britain is immersed in it after Brexit, while the EU struggles to prevent its onset amid mounting crises of migration and political legitimacy. Ukraine and Syria are being torn apart by it, and Turkey looks fragile after a failed coup.
Henry Robinson mail: henry.robinson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: henry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 21:26:38 GMT
Why ISIS is targeting the Catholic Church
The attack by two knife-wielding assailants on a church outside Rouen, Normandy, Tuesday in which the attackers killed an elderly priest by slitting his throat and gravely wounded a hostage appears to have been quite deliberately targeted at the Catholic church.
Joshua Perez mail: joshua.perez@klarkzon.eu | web: joshua.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 14:22:47 GMT
Forget cows - roaches have the best milk
A little cockroach milk with those cookies? Chock full of protein, the insect milk may someday be transformed into a food supplement worthy of human consumption, new research indicates.
Douglas Morales mail: douglas.morales@geheime.club | web: douglas.geheime.club | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 10:13:31 GMT
Nintendo's bad week just got worse
Jerry Shaw mail: jerry.shaw@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jerry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 20:32:20 GMT
Turkey detainees 'tortured, raped'
As a human rights group tells it, this is what witnesses say is happening to some of the thousands arrested after this month's failed coup in Turkey: captured military officers being raped by police; hundreds of detained soldiers beaten; some withheld food, water and access to lawyers for days.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 14:42:56 GMT
Trump embroiled in pay fight with hotel
A Virginia hotel is fighting back against Donald Trump after the GOP presidential nominee criticized the air conditioning -- or lack thereof -- at a Monday event there.
Jacob Butler mail: jacob.butler@affablyhomonym.com | web: jacob.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 19:25:10 GMT
Man wins island resort in a $49 raffle
An Australian man has won the raffle of a lifetime, taking home an entire Pacific island resort for the price of a $49 ticket.
Patrick James mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: patrick.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 18:48:50 GMT
HIV-positive man paid to have sex with kids
A Malawian man who bragged about having sex with underage girls to mark their passage into adulthood has been arrested, authorities say.
Anthony Torres mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: anthony.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 14:06:09 GMT
'Motorcycle in the sky?'
Lee Reyes mail: lee.reyes@horse-d.eu | web: lee.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 10:36:25 GMT
15 must-see selfies from July
Take a look at some selfies taken by celebrities during the month of July.
Lee White mail: lee.white@ventredi.eu | web: lee.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 11:56:53 GMT
What the Russian doping scandal may mean for Olympics
More than half the planet tuned in to watch the last Olympics in London in 2012, with as many as 3.6 billion people apparently turning on their TV sets.
Jason Cooper mail: jason.cooper@pulpfrictions.com | web: jason.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 08:09:15 GMT
Family behind 'made to survive anything' car
A pastor is perhaps an unlikely candidate to become Ghana's first car manufacturer.
Jimmy Martinez mail: jimmy.martinez@affablyhomonym.com | web: jimmy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 10:28:03 GMT
Ranked: Tallest people by country
On average, we're taller than our predecessors thanks to better nutrition and health, according to new research released Tuesday .
Gregory Crawford mail: gregory.crawford@horse-d.eu | web: gregory.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 21:46:35 GMT
Michael Jordan: 'I can no longer stay silent'
Michael Jordan breaks his silence, providing a one-page letter to The Undefeated on the recent shootings involving African-Americans and police.
Steve Burns mail: steve.burns@innovation-km.com | web: steve.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 08 Jul 2016 06:29:36 GMT
Best buildings in the world are...
Foster + Partners, Zaha Hadid Architects and Rogers Stirk Harbour are just a few of of the renowned architectural practices to be shortlisted for awards at the 2016 World Architecture Festival (WAF) it was revealed Monday.
Jacob Campbell mail: jacob.campbell@klarkzon.eu | web: jacob.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 13 Jun 2016 17:14:36 GMT
This is how to sell a selfie
In 2002, a self-taught programmer named Cory Arcangel hacked the code of a Nintendo Super Mario cartridge, stripping away all the graphics except for the fluffy pixelized clouds.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 09:36:07 GMT
12 stunning Instagram accounts to follow
From 3D paintings to virtual reality, technology has changed the art world forever. But while our eyes were focused on some of the flashier creations technology has facilitated, the real change may be coming from an unexpected corner.
Alan Boyd mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: alan.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 19:18:19 GMT
Napping all the time? What your sleep says about you
Do you sleep between seven to nine hours per night? According to the experts this is the amount needed, on average, to keep our minds alert and our bodies healthy -- but many people aren't getting enough.
Carl Martin mail: carl.martin@hockeymail.de | web: carl.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 14:42:04 GMT
Happy hunting ground for 'Golden Bear'
The U.S. PGA Championship is very much the fourth of golf's four major tournaments, and the decision to hold it just two weeks after the British Open has not raised its prestige.
Gregory Powell mail: gregory.powell@thedarkswans.com | web: gregory.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 15:02:40 GMT
Can a power plant save the gorillas?
How a new power infrastructure could mean a safer future for Africa's oldest national park.
Sean Turner mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: sean.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 17:19:11 GMT
YouTube star's videos prompt kidnap fears
Relax, Marina Joyce fans. She's OK.
Louis Richardson mail: louis.richardson@thedarkswans.com | web: louis.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 22 Apr 2016 09:26:13 GMT
Child predator caught by tiny clue in photo
In a bathroom, the predator has placed a child on the counter to photograph his evil acts.
Shawn Torres mail: shawn.torres@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: shawn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 19 Apr 2016 10:02:03 GMT
Girls smuggled into China, sold as child brides
"When I woke up I didn't know that I was in China."
Jeff Perez mail: jeff.perez@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeff.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 17 May 2016 16:39:17 GMT
Sex trafficking survivor breaks world record
What does it sound like inside Norma Bastidas' head?
Craig Lee mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: craig.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 13 Jul 2016 09:46:38 GMT
The '5 disguises' used by human traffickers
Across the U.S., there is a movement to prioritize human trafficking prevention in our nation's communities. Schools, youth service programs, juvenile corrections services, group homes, and other youth-oriented spaces have begun to recognize their great potential to empower youth to stay safe from exploitation.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 15:11:44 GMT
'Why human trafficking is a public health problem'
You might think that when a trafficking victim escapes, their life is saved. In reality, though, survival is much more complicated.
Patrick Phillips mail: patrick.phillips@klarkzon.eu | web: patrick.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 20:43:43 GMT
Royal patrol counts the Queen's swans
Meet the Queen's Swan Marker and discover how his team counts and checks the royal swans during "Swan Upping", a unique tradition that dates back to the 12th Century.
Billy Boyd mail: billy.boyd@daftest.website | web: billy.daftest.website | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 06:55:32 GMT
The night Hillary Clinton made history in 90 seconds
On the second night of the Democratic National Convention, former President Bill Clinton made the case for his wife Hillary Clinton who became the first female presidential nominee of a major party
George Foster mail: george.foster@ventredi.eu | web: george.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 02:05:32 GMT
Michelle Obama's DNC speech wows both parties
FLOTUS for POTUS supporters are smitten with the first lady's speech at the Democratic National Convention. CNN's Jeanne Moos has the best tweets.
Fred Howard mail: fred.howard@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: fred.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 19:26:46 GMT
5 things to do if you're taken hostage
Martin Savidge explains what you should and shouldn't do during a hostage situation to give yourself the best chance of survival.
Henry Gordon mail: henry.gordon@pulpfrictions.com | web: henry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 07:36:19 GMT
Is this terror or a mass killing?
Following the shooting in Munich CNN's Atika Shubert discusses the difference between mass killings and terrorist attacks.
Lawrence Cole mail: lawrence.cole@horse-d.eu | web: lawrence.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 03:21:00 GMT
A city in shock: Munich mourns
Munich residents struggle to understand how a mass shooting will affect their community and reflect upon how they can move forward.
Douglas Long mail: douglas.long@daftest.website | web: douglas.daftest.website | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 06:12:06 GMT
Rio prepares for Olympic threats
Rio have trained police and soldiers ready and better security in hopes of avoiding any possible threats at the Olympics. CNN's Rosa Flores reports.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 22:56:46 GMT
Meet Graham: A 'human' that can survive car crashes
Artist Patricia Piccinini worked with a trauma surgeon and a collision investigation expert to create Graham, a sculpture of what humans might look like if we had evolved to survive car wrecks.
more