Results

Arthur Evans mail: arthur.evans@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: arthur.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 21:01:47 GMT
Momentum vice-chair 'suspended by Labour' amid anti-Semitism row
The vice-chairwoman of pro-Corbyn group Momentum has been suspended by the Labour Party over controversial comments she made at a party training event, it is reported.
Donald Morales mail: donald.morales@affablyhomonym.com | web: donald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 21:08:36 GMT
US election 2016: Trump berates Alicia Machado on Twitter
Donald Trump attacks a former beauty pageant winner who criticised him for alleged sexist and misogynistic remarks as "disgusting" in a Twitter outburst.
Louis Watson mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: louis.daftest.website | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:51:31 GMT
Syria conflict: Russia 'driving rebels into hands of extremists'
Russia's increasing military action in Syria is forcing moderate elements within the Syrian opposition into the hands of extremists, a US state department spokesman says.
Chad Long mail: chad.long@innovation-km.com | web: chad.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 21:54:19 GMT
Harry Redknapp: Ex-Premier League boss filmed 'claiming players bet on match'
Ex-Premier League manager Harry Redknapp says his players bet on the result of one of their matches, the Daily Telegraph claims.
Travis Cox mail: travis.cox@daftest.website | web: travis.daftest.website | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:15:26 GMT
Monarch holidays protection extended
Budget airline Monarch receives a temporary extension to its licence to sell package holidays and says it has secured "significant" new investment from shareholders.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 23:27:15 GMT
Ryder Cup 2016: Europe fight to cut US lead to 5-3 at Hazeltine
Europe win three of the afternoon fourballs matches to cut the United States' lead on the first day of the Ryder Cup.
Henry Martinez mail: henry.martinez@pulpfrictions.com | web: henry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 21:00:45 GMT
Tory ex-ministers push for speedy Brexit
Britain could quit the EU well within the two-year time limit laid down by Article 50 , Conservative former ministers tell Theresa May - but the PM urges patience for "the right deal".
Jacob Lee mail: jacob.lee@horse-d.eu | web: jacob.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 21:37:53 GMT
Insurance tax rise 'a raid' on consumers, says industry
An increase in Insurance Premium Tax (IPT) which takes place on 1 October amounts to a "raid" on consumers, the industry says.
Dennis Gibson mail: dennis.gibson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: dennis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:36:50 GMT
Bid to block US net handover rejected
A judge rejects a last-ditch attempt to stop the handover of internet naming power from the US to a non-profit group.
George Rodriguez mail: george.rodriguez@horse-d.eu | web: george.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 23:04:27 GMT
Animal TB threatens human health say vets and doctors
Animal tuberculosis, which is spread through contaminated food, is a greater threat to human health than previously realised, leading doctors and vets warn.
Patrick Butler mail: patrick.butler@innovation-km.com | web: patrick.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 20:29:53 GMT
Duke and Duchess of Cambridge paddle in Canadian canoe
The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge take to the water in a canoe during the penultimate day of their Canadian tour.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 19:00:06 GMT
Desmond Carrington leaves BBC Radio 2
Veteran broadcaster Desmond Carrington announces he is leaving BBC Radio 2, bringing a 70-year broadcasting career to a close.
Steven Warren mail: steven.warren@horse-d.eu | web: steven.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 14:16:00 GMT
Month-old baby girl pulled from rubble in Idlib
A rescuer sobs as he pulls out alive a month-old baby girl from what is reported to be the aftermath of an air strike in Idlib, Syria.
Peter Cox mail: peter.cox@geheime.club | web: peter.geheime.club | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 16:54:12 GMT
Ship carrying chemicals sinking off Japan coast
A tanker carrying 450 tonnes of a chemical used in cleaning products has foundered off the coast of Japan.
Jeffery Long mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jeffery.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 18:02:26 GMT
Bill Clinton keeps Barack Obama grounded
Barack Obama had to hurry up former US President Bill Clinton as the pair left Israel after attending the funeral of Shimon Peres.
Jeff Foster mail: jeff.foster@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jeff.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 13:19:54 GMT
The heroin overdose antidote saving lives
Victoria Derbyshire presenter Joanna Gosling speaks to Karl Price, a former drug user who has been saved from dying of an overdose by naloxone on three occasions.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 14:12:19 GMT
Angry man smashes Apple iPhones with a petanque ball
A man is caught on video destroying iPhones at an Apple Store in Dijon by whacking them with a heavy metal ball used for playing petanque.
Roy Bryant mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: roy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 11:58:16 GMT
Conwy 140mph biker caught by his own camera
Two motorcyclists showed "utter disregard" for road users by reaching speeds of 140mph and pulling "wheelies" on country roads, a judge has said.
Peter Cole mail: peter.cole@geheime.club | web: peter.geheime.club | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 13:25:10 GMT
Rosetta: Mission control confirms probe has 'crash landed'
Mission control in Darmstadt, Germany, react to confirmation that the Rosetta probe has ended its mission to Comet 67P by crash-landing on to the icy object's surface.
Jimmy Parker mail: jimmy.parker@affablyhomonym.com | web: jimmy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 11:48:09 GMT
Russia spends 'fortune' on bridge to Crimea
A massive construction project has begun in Russia to build a 19km bridge to its newest region, Crimea, after it was annexed from Ukraine.
George Garcia mail: george.garcia@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: george.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Benjamin James mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: benjamin.daftest.website | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 18:40:47 GMT
Granny-sitter wanted ad gets huge response
A couple from London are inundated with responses to their advert looking for help caring for their elderly grandmother in return for free accommodation in the capital.
Edward Lee mail: edward.lee@pulpfrictions.com | web: edward.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 07:56:56 GMT
Supermarkets 'bake bread to lure shoppers'
Supermarkets in the UK deliberately overproduce in-store baked bread to keep shelves full as a marketing ploy, food waste charities claim.
Chad Mason mail: chad.mason@ventredi.eu | web: chad.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 12:12:20 GMT
Tom Symonds: Visible progress needed in abuse probe
Visible progress is "badly needed" for the child sexual abuse inquiry in England and Wales after a number of setbacks, writes BBC home affairs correspondent Tom Symonds.
Glenn Turner mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: glenn.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 23:03:07 GMT
What will the rates revaluation mean for UK business?
Businesses in property hotspots are about to see their rates rise, whilst those in areas where property prices have fallen will see their bills go down.
Jesse Nelson mail: jesse.nelson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jesse.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 12:54:28 GMT
Deutsche Bank: What's the risk?
Worries over Deutsche Bank's health are dragging down its share price - and those of the rest of the world's banks in its wake. Are we on the brink of a new modern banking crisis?
Brian Rivera mail: brian.rivera@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: brian.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 17:31:45 GMT
Hard Brexit or soft Brexit?
A look at the different options for the UK's relationship with the European Union after Brexit.
Lee Mitchell mail: lee.mitchell@klarkzon.eu | web: lee.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 15:41:45 GMT
Reality Check: Would EU or UK lose most from tariffs?
Liam Fox questions whether tariffs would damage the UK or the EU more.
Chris Roberts mail: chris.roberts@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chris.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 14:24:49 GMT
Should we give money to beggars?
After anti-begging posters are banned in Nottingham, homeless charities share their advice on whether to give money to beggars.
Marvin Reyes mail: marvin.reyes@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: marvin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 16:18:09 GMT
Reality Check: Does the UK sell boomerangs to Australia?
Has the UK really sold tea to China, wine to France and boomerangs to Australia?
Antonio Washington mail: antonio.washington@ventredi.eu | web: antonio.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 23:20:36 GMT
Newspaper headlines: May's grip on No 10, and saving builders from Brexit
The Times reports on Prime Minister Theresa May's "hands-on style", while there are reports that European builders in the UK are to be "saved from Brexit".
Lawrence Gordon mail: lawrence.gordon@daftest.website | web: lawrence.daftest.website | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 20:17:03 GMT
Africa's top shots: 23-29 September 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 22:58:41 GMT
Faceless London
Photographer Jim Grover spent four hours making pictures of people on London's Westminster Bridge.
Ryan Simmons mail: ryan.simmons@ventredi.eu | web: ryan.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 19:59:28 GMT
Royal tour
The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge are in Canada with their children, Prince George and Princess Charlotte, for a royal tour, five years after they first visited the country as newly-weds.
Melvin Thompson mail: melvin.thompson@ventredi.eu | web: melvin.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 23:05:27 GMT
Sam Allardyce: Ex-England manager could face football ban
Sam Allardyce could face an FA ban over the newspaper revelations that led to his departure as England manager.
Jesse James mail: jesse.james@geheime.club | web: jesse.geheime.club | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 21:30:47 GMT
Super League: Wigan Warriors 28-18 Hull FC
Wigan Warriors book their Grand Final place as they edge a see-sawing Super League play-off semi-final against Hull FC.
Kevin Simmons mail: kevin.simmons@daftest.website | web: kevin.daftest.website | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:13:42 GMT
Everton 1-1 Crystal Palace
Everton miss the chance to move second in the Premier League as Christian Benteke earns Crystal Palace a deserved draw.
Harry Cruz mail: harry.cruz@affablyhomonym.com | web: harry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 17:12:55 GMT
Low fashion
As market research shows that women of all ages prefer flat shoes, it raises the question whether high heels have fallen out of fashion in favour of trainers and flats.
Alan Kennedy mail: alan.kennedy@thedarkswans.com | web: alan.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 11:58:28 GMT
A longer life
As a report suggests younger generations have less wealth than their parents, here are the ways being born in the 90s makes your life better.
Vincent Hughes mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: vincent.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 23:31:03 GMT
7 days quiz
The Magazine's weekly quiz of the news, 7 days 7 questions.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 17:47:17 GMT
Rulebook wrecker
The Blavatnik School of Government has been shortlisted for Riba's prestigious Stirling Prize, 2016.
Marvin Bryant mail: marvin.bryant@horse-d.eu | web: marvin.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 04:44:17 GMT
Blossoms' time
But in a video documenting what they call a "life-changing" summer, the band's told Newsbeat this is "just the start".
Lee Roberts mail: lee.roberts@daftest.website | web: lee.daftest.website | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 00:21:06 GMT
Teenage suicide
The story behind the suicide of two teenage girls in France opens an intense debate about how teenagers treat each other and how they are looked after at school.
Peter Owens mail: peter.owens@horse-d.eu | web: peter.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 12:53:42 GMT
Alliance or abuse?
Europe grapples with what to do with married child migrants - separate them from their spouses, or risk condoning child abuse?
Harry Lee mail: harry.lee@geheime.club | web: harry.geheime.club | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 12:54:32 GMT
Heroin cure?
A heroin overdose antidote kit has saved hundreds of lives since a change in UK law one year ago - but does it make heroin users feel it is safer to use the drug?
Vincent Jordan mail: vincent.jordan@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: vincent.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 23:04:27 GMT
You sent how much?!
Business email fraud is on the rise, with fraudsters persuading staff to pay bogus invoices and make wire transfers under false pretences. Can tech foil the fraudsters?
more